Farrago is the student publication of the University of Melbourne. Founded in 1925, Farrago aims to curate and present a diverse range of voices and ideas to stir discussion throughout the student body. Farrago only accepts submissions from University of Melbourne students or alumni. The 2021 editors of Farrago are Pavani Athukorala, Lauren Berry, and Ailish Hallinan.

Our website’s background art is by Franki Stackpool.

 Farrago is not engaging in external advertising in 2020.

The best way to get in contact with us is usually to email us at editors@farragomagazine.com. Please send applications and submissions to this address.

If you need to get in touch with one of us individually, you can do so at these email addresses:
• Pavani Athukorala: pavani@farragomagazine.com
• Lauren Berry: lauren@farragomagazine.com
• Ailish Hallinan: ailish@farragomagazine.com

We are currently taking all Radio Fodder emails into editors@farragomagazine.com.

If it’s within business hours, you can call us on 03 8344 6957.

If email isn’t your thing, you can send us a message on Facebook.

You can also post us stuff via snail mail:
Farrago/Radio Fodder
Fourth floor
Union House
University of Melbourne
Parkville VIC 3010

So you’re interested in getting involved! That’s cool. For a start, join the media collective’s Facebook group.

If you want to submit something you’ve written—like a creative piece or a work of art—you can send it to us at editors@farragomagazine.com.

If you want to write or create something for us, but you’re not sure what, we also write up monthly content lists. You can use those for inspiration. Also, writing opportunities pop up all the time on the media collective’s Facebook group—like, people to interview and stuff to review—which are a great way to dip your toes in if you’re not sure where to start.

Also, come and say hello at one of our regular events. Or just pop into our office and say hi (address above, under “Contact”).

Looking forward to hearing more from you! :)

In a metal cabinet in our office, we have a bunch of equipment for making audio and video. You can see an incomplete list of our equipment. You will need to fill out a form and show your student card if you want to borrow equipment. Equipment can be borrowed for up to a week. People making stuff for Farrago or Radio Fodder will get priority—beyond that, it’s first-come-first-served.

If you would like to reserve some equipment, send an email to editors@farragomagazine.com.

We want to bring you the best campus news we possibly can, but we need your help to do it. Email tip-offs to editors@farragomagazine.com, and we’ll look into it. Confidentiality will always be upheld.

Farrago is published by the University of Melbourne Student Union and brought to you by your Student Services and Amenities Fee.