Reviews

SAUDI FILM NIGHT: ALHAMOUR H.A. - A Little Vapid, but by What Standard?

"What do you think of ‘The Line?’”, my friend, Ben, asks of the Saudi person sitting next to us. An oud sings out melancholically on stage. I catch eyRead Article

featuredHomeFodderreviews

26 by MANNIK SINGH: A Reminiscent Exploration of the Self from Adolescence to Twenty-Six

Streaks of child-like wonder, bashful adolescence, angst, relationships, and the crushing realisations of adulthood, 26 by Mannik Singh is a personal Read Article

featuredHomeFodderreviews

Supper Has Been Served in Cipta Theatre Company's THE LAST SUPPER

featuredHomeFodderreviews
 

Filter the articles

No articles for this selection

From Feminist Girl Bosses to ‘I Hate Women’ Art: A Completely Normal Tour of the HEIDE MUSEUM

Fri 12 Jul 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

SAUDI FILM NIGHT: ALHAMOUR H.A. - A Little Vapid, but by What Standard?

"What do you think of ‘The Line?’”, my friend, Ben, asks of the Saudi person sitting next to us. An oud sings out melancRead Article

Sun 07 Jul 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

26 by MANNIK SINGH: A Reminiscent Exploration of the Self from Adolescence to Twenty-Six

Streaks of child-like wonder, bashful adolescence, angst, relationships, and the crushing realisations of adulthood, 26 Read Article

Sat 06 Jul 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

Supper Has Been Served in Cipta Theatre Company's THE LAST SUPPER

Sat 06 Jul 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

A Wholesome Night with Good Morning

There’s something uncomfortable about going to a concert by yourself. It’s the same feeling as going to a restaurant, thRead Article

Fri 05 Jul 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviewsRISING

A Sunday at the Symphony

Photograph credit: Melbourne Chamber OrchestraRead Article

Wed 26 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviewsRISING

underscores Brings Her Electrifying World to the Corner Hotel

It was a real joy to discover underscores, aka April Harper Grey, was finally set to headline our continent. The San FraRead Article

Wed 26 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

RISING'S 'ONE SONG' - A Musical Test of Endurance

Photographer credit: Tamarah ScottRead Article

Tue 25 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviewsRISING

The Hypnotic ‘HEAR MY EYES: HELLRAISER’

Photographer credit: Bakri MahmoudRead Article

Tue 25 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviewsRISING

ABC CLASSIC 100 in Concert 2024 – Counting Down the Hits

Photographer credit: Laura ManaritiRead Article

Mon 24 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

MACBUREAU: Honestly the Most Fun I've Had Watching Shakespeare in Years

Ever wanted Macbeth to have more lesbians? What am I saying? Everyone wants more lesbians, and Melbourne University ShakRead Article

Thu 20 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

GOODBYE JULIA: It isn’t just the personal that is political

‘Goodbye Julia’ (Mohamed Kordofani) opens with protagonist ‘Mona’ cooking in her large and kept kitchen, making breakfasRead Article

Thu 20 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

MY UNSOLICITED LITERARY ANALYSIS OF TAYLOR SWIFT'S TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT

Arriving amidst a brief hiatus from her 154-show global phenomenon The Eras Tour, Taylor Swift’s ‘The Tortured Poets DepRead Article

Thu 20 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

METAL SKIN: Worthy of Fiendish Worship?

Trigger Warnings: Mentions of disability & abuse of disabled peopleRead Article

Wed 19 Jun 2024
FANTASTICFILMfeaturedHomeFodderreviews

Free Comic Book Day 2024: What the World’s Premier Comic Event Looks Like in Melbourne

Wed 12 Jun 2024
featuredHomenonfictionreviews

Well-baked Fruitcake at the Butterfly Club

Fruitcake is a sweetly satisfying original play by playwright/director Jaimee Doyle that was shown as a part of the ButtRead Article

Fri 07 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

Men vs Books: A Melbourne Writers Festival Review

Ghost Cities and Ghost Futures: A Conversation with Siang Lu and Laura Jean McKayRead Article

Fri 07 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderMWFreviews

A NIGHT WITH THE GROUNDSWELL

Fri 07 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

Everything Everything and The Vaccines bring English indie rock to Melbourne

I’ve probably been listening to indie rock band The Vaccines casually for almost a decade. I’m not sure how I was first Read Article

Wed 05 Jun 2024
featuredHomeFodderreviews

Four Evenings with MIFF

Tue 21 May 2024
MIFFnonfictionreviews

“My Body Is My Home”: A Review of Neptune Henriksen’s BEING A WOMAN FOR MONEY

When I walked into The Butterfly Club at 10pm on a rainy, mid-April Wednesday, I didn’t expect to walk out both having sRead Article

Sat 18 May 2024
featuredHomeFodderMICFreviews
 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Last
Farrago's magazine cover - Edition One 2024

EDITION ONE 2024 'INDIE SLEAZE' AVAILABLE NOW!

It’s 2012 and you have just opened Tumblr. A photo pops up of MGMT in skinny jeans, teashade sunglasses and mismatching blazers that are reminiscent of carpets and ‘60s curtains. Alexa Chung and Alex Turner have just broken up. His love letter has been leaked and Tumblr is raving about it—”my mouth hasn’t shut up about you since you kissed it.” Poetry at its peak: romance is alive.

Read online